I'm so excited and I just can't hide it! See what I did there? The Pointer Sisters will perform two FREE shows on August 24th and 25th at the Minnesota State Fair Leinie Lodge Bandshell. Both shows start at 8:30 pm and are FREE with paid admission to the fair.

Here's the rest of the FREE entertainment announced today:

The Pointer Sisters
8:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 24, and Friday, Aug. 25

George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic
8:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 26, and Sunday, Aug. 27

Chris Janson
8:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 28, and Tuesday, Aug. 29

Tanya Tucker
8:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 30, and Thursday, Aug. 31

Foghat
8:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 1, and Saturday, Sept. 2

Hippo Campus
8:30 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 3, and Monday, Sept. 4